Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Balsam Libraries.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Newport Cultural Center F COR 33495300041780 Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1982102543
  • ISBN: 9781982102548
  • Physical Description: xii, 324 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm
    print
  • Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Atria Books, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The Montoyas know better than to ask why the ... Read More
Subject: Family secrets Fiction
Magic Fiction
Inheritance and succession Fiction
Homecoming Fiction
Ecuadorian Americans Fiction
Families Fiction
Ecuador Fiction
Magic Fiction
FICTION / Magical Realism
FICTION / Hispanic & Latino
FICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary
Ecuadorian Americans
Families
Family secrets
Homecoming
Inheritance and succession
Magic
Ecuador
Genre: Magic realist fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Fantasy fiction.
Domestic fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Magic realist fiction.
Fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Domestic fiction.
LDR 03650cam a2200625 i 4500
001815160
003BALSAM
00520211008041809.0
008210223t20212021nyu 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a2021008111
020 . ‡a9781982102548
020 . ‡a1982102543
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1261767822 ‡z(OCoLC)1236259581 ‡z(OCoLC)1265406281 ‡z(OCoLC)1265726054 ‡z(OCoLC)1270977046
042 . ‡apcc
1001 . ‡aC©đrdova, Zoraida, ‡eauthor.
24514. ‡aThe inheritance of Orqu©Ưdea Divina : ‡ba novel / ‡cZoraida C©đrdova.
250 . ‡aFirst Atria Books hardcover edition.
264 1. ‡aNew York : ‡bAtria Books, ‡c2021.
264 4. ‡c℗♭2021
300 . ‡axii, 324 pages : ‡billustrations ; ‡c24 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡a"Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they've inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and "giddily exciting" (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
520 . ‡aThe Montoyas know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low or empty, or why their matriarch won't ever leave their home in Four Rivers, even for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. When Orqu©Ưdea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead Orqu©Ưdea is transformed, leaving them with more questions than answers. Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Tatinelly's daughter, Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings. But a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orqu©Ưdea's line. The four descendants travel to Ecuador-- to the place where Orqu©Ưdea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back. -- adapted from jacket
650 0. ‡aFamily secrets ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aMagic ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aInheritance and succession ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aHomecoming ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aEcuadorian Americans ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aFamilies ‡vFiction.
651 0. ‡aEcuador ‡vFiction.
650 1. ‡aMagic ‡vFiction.
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Magical Realism. ‡2bisacsh
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Hispanic & Latino. ‡2bisacsh
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary. ‡2bisacsh
650 7. ‡aEcuadorian Americans. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst00902356
650 7. ‡aFamilies. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01728849
650 7. ‡aFamily secrets. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01737651
650 7. ‡aHomecoming. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01765222
650 7. ‡aInheritance and succession. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst00973371
650 7. ‡aMagic. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01005468
651 7. ‡aEcuador. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01205578
655 7. ‡aDomestic fiction. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01726589
655 7. ‡aFantasy fiction. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01726607
655 7. ‡aFiction. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01423787
655 7. ‡aMagic realist fiction. ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01922459
655 7. ‡aThrillers (Fiction) ‡2fast ‡0(OCoLC)fst01726755
655 7. ‡aFantasy fiction. ‡2gsafd
655 7. ‡aDomestic fiction. ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aFantasy fiction. ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aThrillers (Fiction) ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aMagic realist fiction. ‡2lcgft
77608. ‡iOnline version: ‡aC©đrdova, Zoraida. ‡tThe inheritance of Orqu©Ưdea Divina. ‡bFirst Atria Books hardcover edition ‡dNew York : Atria Books, 2021 ‡z9781982102562 ‡w(DLC) 2021008112
907 . ‡a.b171376948
901 . ‡a1261767822 ‡bOCoLC ‡c815160 ‡tbiblio

Additional Resources